Formulating a speech for next week.

Hello! It’s been long.. very long.

So long story short, I just got a message that I gotta participate in an Elocution Competition that’s gonna be held next week. But I gotta prepare for trials within the next 2 days.

So, I’ve prepared a raw material of my speech..really short and not yet complete.

I really hope you guys read this well, and find every tiny mistake that I might be making on the given topic.

Topic is-

Suffering freedom: Are We a Victim of Our Own Choices?

PS: Read as if you yourself are on stage to give a speech. 😀


-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-

Sometimes the hardest thing and the right thing, are the same.-Choices  

Every morning the choices we make, make our life. As true as this is, Some find it ironic that we are free to make our own choices, but not free to choose it’s consequences.

Good Evening Ladies and Gentlemen, I’m here to speak on Suffering Freedom and the question is whether we become victims of our own freedom of making choices. Whether we are responsible for our own fall, whether or not a person is allowed to trouble his society just for his better welfare and can that be justified by the fact that he was just making a choice for his better welfare and not breaking any rules while doing that because he’s sheltered by “Freedom of Choice”.

Freedom of choice is the toughest indestructible argument, for, in accordance with the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, freedom is the first and foremost right any human being has:
-All human beings are born free and equal in dignity and rights.They are endowed with reason and conscience and should act towards one another in a spirit of brotherhood.

The only way we can make this invalid is

If a person is competent enough to to make his decision.for instance a guy addicted to some drug..maybe some legal one or whatever. He is “addicted”. Which shows that it goes beyond and bypasses his capability of making “a literate decision while being aware of it’s repercussions”.



this is all i have write know..

I got 40hrs to prepare.. do let me know how this is..Good bad . I know I lack content right now it’s benn only 50minutes since I got this phone-call about the event.

Tell me to correct a few things if required and also Do tell me your views on this topic..

You can even make your own post on this topic..Don’t worry I won’t borrow anything from your content! 😛

Just a guy who wants to get better at writing and of course this speech.

Please–implied everywhere 🙂

 

Thanks! 😀

3 thoughts on “Formulating a speech for next week.”

Leave a Reply

